• Sun. Oct 2nd, 2022

CSGO: CSPPA New Board Members


Apr 28, 2021

Council adds 5 active players as new members.

Announced Tuesday, April 27, the Counter-Strike Professional Players’ Association (CSPPA) has added new board members. The board now includes players with their first change in council. Chris “chrisj” de Jong and Nathan “NBK-” Schmitt remain on the board. Making them the only founding members still involved with the council.

Other previous members including Andreas “Xyp9x” HØjsleth, Jonathan “EliGE” Jablonowski, Tarik “tarik” Celik, Epitacio “TACO” de Melo and Jordan “n0thing” Gilbert made the decision to step down from their duties as board members.

The announcement, made on Twitter, by the CSPPA explained why members left the board to make room for players to be involved. Among those who stepped down were the chairman (Xyp9x) and vice-chairman (EliGE). The board had remained unchanged since January 2020 but elected players into the board in time for the general assembly.

The new CSPPA board of players are Johnny “JT” Theodosiou, Maikil “Golden” Selim, Dan “apEX” Madesclaire (who is also a part of the new ESL Pro League Player Council), Max “MiGHTYMAX” Heath and Martin “STYKO” Styk.

The first-ever general assembly for the association began on Monday and will end Thursday April 29. The CSPPA is aiming to include as many CS:GO players as possible in the GA. Players currently seeking contracts, as well as those already employed and contracted as professional CS:GO players are able to vote.

The post CSGO: CSPPA New Board Members appeared first on Esports News Network | ESTNN.