• Fri. Sep 17th, 2021

Fortnite: How To Watch FNCS Season 7 Finals

ByASNF

Sep 4, 2021

Learn how to watch the FNCS Season 7 Finals this weekend!


The last three months of competitive Fortnite has come down to this—the Fortnite Champion Series (FNCS) Season 7 Finals. Seven regions, each with 33 teams, will battle in 12 matches to decide who will walk away with the in-game Axe of Champions pickaxe and a share of $3M USD. It’s the pinnacle of competitive Fortnite, and it will come to a head this weekend. There’s no telling what will unfold over the next 48 hours, but we know for sure that all seven regions will deliver on expectations.

Today, ESTNN provides a viewership guide for anyone interested in watching the FNCS Season 7 Finals. We’ll also include a refresher of the scoring system, prize money distribution and format to get you prepared. Join us as we ready up for the Fortnite Chapter 2 – Season 7 competitive conclusion.

Format

It all comes down to this. After multiple months of extraterrestrial action in Fortnite Battle Royale, the best of the best have reached the final leg of the FNCS. This weekend, 33 trios in each region will compete in 12 matches with the same goal of accumulating as many points as possible.

Here is the complete format for the FNCS Season 7 Finals:

  • Trios
  • 33 teams
  • Two days
  • 12 matches
  • Six matches per day
  • Teams accumulate points based on eliminations and placement
  • Scores will be totaled after two days to determine final placements

Scoring System

  • Victory Royale: 30 Points
  • 2nd: 26 Points
  • 3rd: 24 Points
  • 4th: 22 Points
  • 5th: 21 Points
  • 6th: 20 Points
  • 7th: 19 Points
  • 8th: 18 Points
  • 9th: 17 Points
  • 10th: 16 Points
  • 11th: 14 Points
  • 12th: 13 Points
  • 13th: 12 Points
  • 14th 11 Points
  • 15th: 10 Points
  • 16th: 9 Points
  • 17th: 8 Points
  • 18th – 24th: 5 Points
  • Each Elimination: 2 Points

Prize Distribution

Europe tops the list in terms of payouts with more than $1.35M USD, given the sheer volume of players in the region. NA East is slightly behind at $635K USD and Brazil with $428K USD.

Here is the complete prize distribution per region:

  • Europe – $1,351,200
  • NA East – $635,100
  • Brazil – $428,175
  • NA West – $222,300
  • Asia – $150,600
  • Middle East – $122,250
  • OCE – $90,450

How to Watch

The viewership options for this weekend’s festivities are seemingly endless. Epic Games will host their own live broadcast for Europe, NA East and NA West on both days. Some reputable streamers host viewing parties for a different perspective, such as AussieAntics, TSM EmadGG, TSM Ops and many more. To find those, check your Twitch directory under the Fortnite category. Particular finalists might also stream their point of view, but you’ll have to keep an eye on who goes live.

Here is Epic’s broadcast schedule and stream links for the Season 7 Finals:

Europe

North America

  • English: YouTube, Twitch
  • Show Begins – 5:00pm ET / 2:00pm PT
  • NAE Live Coverage – 5:15pm ET / 2:15pm PT
  • Break – Approximately 8:30pm ET / 5:30pm PT
  • NAW Live Coverage – Approximately 9:15pm ET / 6:15pm PT
  • Broadcast Ends – Approximately 12:30am ET / 9:30pm PT

Brazil

  • Portuguese: Twitch
  • Show Begins – 3:00pm
  • Broadcast Ends – Approximately 6:30pm

You can also watch the Season 7 Finals in Fortnite’s Party Royale mode by queuing in and heading to the big screen.

Twitch Drops

FNCS Twitch Drops will be available until the end of this weekend. To earn them, you’ll need to connect your Epic Games account to your Twitch account and watch a verified broadcast for 15 minutes. You can then claim your in-game items on Twitch’s website.

Be sure to check out our previews of the European and NA East Finals, where we get you caught up with all of the storylines, favorites, dark horses and more heading into the weekend. Above all else, enjoy the action as many players receive life-changing money and a piece of Fortnite history.

Featured Image: Epic Games

The post Fortnite: How To Watch FNCS Season 7 Finals appeared first on Esports News Network | ESTNN.